Take me as i am

Thread: Take me as i am

Tags: None

Teshka said:

Default Take me as i am

yesterday morning i woke up with my brain stuck on a cliche that didnt mean anything at all to me, i dont even know how it got in my head, but then i just started playing with it, having fun with words and ideas and this is how it all came down
    Is it ok that i extended the last verse like stretching out the last chorus of a song?

~♥♥~

Take me out to dance all night
    Take me where the moon is bright
    Take me on a one-way flight
    to nowhere or to Disneyland
    Just take me as I am

Take me skating after school
    Take your time and play it cool
    Make exceptions be the rule
    Dress all up like Uncle Sam
    But take me as I am

Take me sailing on a boat
    Parade me on a Christmas float
    Play me like a music note
    Take it any way you can
    Just take me as I am

Take me to a petting zoo
    or on a jet ski built for two
    Give me what you cant undo
    then take me in as part of you
    Tell a lie and make it true
    Tape me up and paint me blue
    Just take me as I am
    Music is what feelings sound like
    Listen to the Love
    ~♥♥~

Frankie Jasmine said:

I love it, Tess. Never let go of those "twilight" phrases (going into or coming out of sleep). Scribble them down somewhere no matter how tired you are. That's how I got the main phrases for two of my songs, when I'd never written songs before. It works with poetry too. As a matter of fact, this has more the sound of a song than a poem because it is melodic. I love all the ways to "Take me..." then clinching with "Just take me as I am." In my brain, that it comes off as a song in a rather soft and light way . . . but it could be sung and/or read many different ways, different emotions. Good poem; better song.

Also, the breaking up of the "Take me" with "Parade me" and "Play me like a music note"--beautiful.

Doug Denslowe said:

Take me,Take me
    Come on and shake me