Hello to all!

Thread: Hello to all!

Tags: None
  1. nightmaresvk said:

Default Hello to all!

I am a student of political science from Slovakia (currently studying in Czech rep.) and I absolutely fell in love with french music. Especially rock or hardrock. Unfortunately I cannot speak french (but I am trying to learn it. Slowly..)

I discovered this forum (few minutes ago) while I was desperately searching for translation of french song lyrics and it looks as a good site. So I hope I will find someone who will be able to do it. And I also hope I will help someone to translate something too.;-)

Greetings to all here

PS: Sorry for my english

Ultimate_Worrier said:

Your English is amazing... Don't worry about a thing.

Welcome to the site.
    * Difference of opinion is not argument, only difference.
    * Just because you don't like something, doesn't make it sh*t
    * You are all individual, just like everyone else.

Inconsolable89 said:

welcome (F)

Sochko said:

Welcome to the forums. =)
    'I have a cane and I know how to use it.'

Koukla said:

Hello to Slovakia. Are you from lovely Bratislava, which I visited this summer and liked very much?

6. nightmaresvk said:

Thank you all. You are very nice.

Inconsolable89: What did you meant by the "(F)"?
    Koukla: No I am from Žilina (it is in the north part). I am surprised that you liked Bratislava because many of my non-Slovak friends said that the castle and historical centre is very nice but it is too dirty city for them. But it is mostly matter of tastes I guess..

Koukla said:

They gotta be kidding me. Apart from being a cute small city, I was surprised by the cleanliness in that city. And you guys used EU funds very well, the condition of buildings are in much better condition than in Hungary let's say.

8. nightmaresvk said:

Well, I am glad you liked it