To the stars and farther; 'Beating Bleading Heart'

Thread: To the stars and farther; 'Beating Bleading Heart'

Tags: None

smoothtung said:

Default To the stars and farther; 'Beating Bleading Heart'

Background: This is about drug addiction, passed from father to son, and the struggle to sobriety but the overwhelming will to better his life.
    This is my first attempt ever at song writing aside from 'real life hip hop' so I'm not sure how to go about anything really, also this is just a split verse and a pre-chorus but hope you understand the piece a bit and have something to comment on. Advice and constructive criticism is gladly welcomed, saught after really..
    Here goes..

If you're hearing this, sad me..
    Peer into fears and grasp heed.

A mirror image can't be seen if the glass isnt clean.
    And the steer are finished if the grass isn't green.

I need to grasp heed and pass the greed.
    Cast my feet in grease, basque in disease.
    To dash, must bleed as vast as the sea.
    To see what it means to have had to be clean.

(Pre-chorus)
    Beating heart; take me to the stars I see..
    Bleeding heart; take me there and farther please.
    To the largely far reaches of a proper scene..
    And give me a somber seat at my fathers knees.

Take care
    - Nicholas
    Last edited by smoothtung; 08-03-2012 at 11:42 AM.

smoothtung said:

Guys I'm more than happy to take time out of my day to read a piece and respond to it with feedback/constructive criticism etc. so if the whole "scratch my back and I'll scratch yours" thing appeals to you, leave your name and I'll do you a solid in hopes that you will return the favor..

Johnb31 said: