Luke Bryan: Country Elvis

Thread: Luke Bryan: Country Elvis

Tags: None

Jim Colyer said:

Default Luke Bryan: Country Elvis

http://jimcolyer.com/papers/entry?id=487;fa=3

LUKE BRYAN: Country Elvis

Luke Bryan was born in Leesburg, Georgia, the son of a peanut farmer. His full name is Thomas Luther Bryan, and he was born July 17, 1976. His father convinced him to go to Nashville and do something with his music and after writing songs for Travis Tritt, Luke signed with Capitol Records. To me, the only good song before Tailgates & Tanlines is "Someone Else Calling You Baby." Tailgates & Tanlines made Luke a superstar, producing 3 number one singles: "Drunk On You," "I Don't Want This Night to End," & "Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye." Crash My Party came out in 2013 and produced 6 more number ones. Kill The Lights followed in 2015. I sing Luke's songs in karaoke bars, something that did not come easy as there are 30 years between us. I studied his songs, writing about my favorites.